Reprocess / Claim Upgrade
Use this button to claim your upgrade in your profile if you haven't or if you are a chat owner and your subscriber is missing their upgrade. This will NOT bill them again when you click this.

Merchants / Server Owners

In your customer dashboard: (https://upgrade.chat/customers)
Click Re-Process
Merchants can search for a user profile and click reprocess to give them their upgrade back and also invite them automatically back into the chat.
CUSTOMERS WILL NOT BE BILLED AGAIN WHEN CLICKING CLAIM OR REPROCESS BUTTONS.

Customers / Subscribers

In your Profile (https://upgrade.chat/profile) you will see three options next to your membership information:
Profile Options
MANAGE: This allows you to manage your subscription. Change payment methods, etc.
CANCEL: This cancels your subscription at the end of the billing cycle.
CLAIM: If you did not receive your upgrade or if you accidentally left the chat room, as long as the subscription is ACTIVE you can claim your purchase again at any time.
CUSTOMERS WILL NOT BE BILLED AGAIN WHEN CLICKING CLAIM OR REPROCESS BUTTONS.
Last modified 8mo ago