At the bottom of the page, click bonuses & add the discord roles bonus to the upgrade. YOU MUST DO THIS TO GRANT THE DISCORD ROLE.
IF YOU DO NOT ADD THE DISCORD ROLE BONUS, WHEN USERS PURCHASE THEY WILL NOT RECEIVE THE ROLE!!!
Add Discord Roles to the Upgrade
SIMPLE SETUP FOR UPGRADES
Pay What You Want
This allows you to set a minimum price for the role but people can enter in their own amount and pay anything they want for the role. Good for Donations and Supporter type roles.
Auto Cancel Roles
This will automatically cancel the role after the first billing cycle. Allows for a paid trial style of membership without having to use a coupon.
Paymentless Free Trials
This allows users to be able to get a free trial without entering credit card information. Provides a much quicker and easier experience for users.
Required Role to Purchase
If you put a role here, it will LOCK the upgrade and ONLY ALLOW THAT ROLE TO PURCHASE!
Set which roles you want to give when a user purchases this package.
The price you want to charge for the role. This is the minimum price wanted.
This is how frequently the user will be billed. (Billing Cycle)
This is how many of the interval (cycles) you want to pass before the user is billed again. Ie. If you set interval to monthly and count to 3, the user will be billed every 3 months.
(Interval x Interval Count = Billing Frequency)
This is how many days you want the user to have access before being billed.
This allows you to limit the number of times this package can be purchased.
This will show you how to setup PayWalls with Upgrade.Chat where you can lock content behind a channel / role.
5) Upgrade.Chat Settings
Welcome Message Delivery Settings
This is the message that is sent upon a user joining your chat room. It contains a payment link to your checkout page as well as your custom message that you set.
To turn Welcome Messages OFF, leave the welcome messages blank.
DISABLED: A way to turn off welcome messages
DIRECT MESSAGE: Users will get their welcome message in their DMs
PUBLIC: The welcome message will be sent in the chat room's default channel.
This allows you to set how much your users will get back as account credits when they refer paid members to your server. By default, the credit is a one time credit.
This allows credits for referrals to be refunded to the referrer every billing cycle.
This is the amount that you set to be refunded per successful paid referral.
Cancel Subscriptions on Exit
Disable Public Downgrades
Terms of Service
This settings allows subscriptions to automatically be cancelled when the user leaves your chatroom, even if they didn't specifically downgrade themselves.
(This helps prevent chargebacks for people who leave or forget they are paying.)
This setting disables the bot responding in public channels to the $downgrade command but allows people to Direct Message the bot to get the downgrade link.
This is where you can set your own custom terms of service for your server that will show to each user before they pay on your chat's checkout page.