Yes, you can register for an "individual account" in the drop down on the register page. You must complete all your info in order for the account to be active. If you don't complete all your info, they might not enable payments or withdrawals.
You must fill out all information accurately or you may have your account disabled.
Why wasn't someone's Upgrade removed when their payment failed?
You need to adjust your dunning settings in stripe to determine when the person should be removed or if their payment should be retried. If you are a smart retry system, it will try a few times before cancelling. You can adjust the settings here: https://dashboard.stripe.com/settings/billing/automatic
What happens if I cancel someone's Upgrade manually?
The bot will get the information and remove the role. You can choose in STRIPE when you want to cancel the role. Either immediately or at the end of their billing cycle. You can do this after clicking the cancel subscription role in the customer's profile.
Can I switch Stripe accounts? Transfer Owners? What happens?
Subscriptions will remain active ON THE ORIGINAL STRIPE ACCOUNT. They will not transfer over if you connect a new Stripe account like they do with PayPal. People will need to resubscribe to the new stripe account or you will need the previous owner to also transfer that stripe account to you.