Comment on page
Helpful info about using PayPal with Upgrade.Chat. Please read all of these or search the FAQs before opening a support ticket.
Subscriptions will remain active and once you connect your new PayPal account, all the funds will be credited to that new account. ALL Subscriptions that renew while you DON'T have an account connected will be cancelled.
Upgrade.Chat does not have anything to do with how PayPal processes payments. Please contact PayPal about your transactions and see here: https://www.paypal.com/us/smarthelp/article/my-payment-is-on-hold.-why-is-this-happening-faq3297
Click on the name in your PayPal dashboard and it will show you the user's info.
If you have a trial, you must search future dates in advance to find their trial and purchase record. This is because their info will be recorded for the time period that the trial expires.
The minimum amount that can be processed is $1. If you want to give free access, consider using the free trial feature.
PayPal processes at 7am Eastern every morning. PayPal operates in UTC. Transactions or Trials that end on one day in your timezone will not be processed until between 7am - 12pm EST.
- You cannot pay yourself from the same paypal account.
- Your PayPal account is not fully verified.
- Please reference the PayPal Error Codes:
You must check here first for your PayPal transactions then your account.
Transactions may show in your PayPal account as one time but if you have it setup in the Upgrade.Chat control panel as recurring, it will bill accordingly.
DRAFT status is only for unpaid invoices. ACTIVE is the status of invoices that are unpaid but have a trial associated with them. You can search into future dates to see people on trial.
To view free trials that have not been billed yet, filter by dates in the future to see your free trials.