Giving Paid and Free Trials to your Chatroom Users to explore your service at a discounted rate.
How do free trials work? (With Credit Card)
When a user purchases a role, they put their card on file and when the free day limit that the server owner sets, their credit card will be billed and their billing cycle will begin from the day the trial ends.
To check if a PayPal user is on trial, please load the Upgrade.Chat control panel and search for the user with a date in the future.
User can cancel their trial before the trial ends by typing $downgrade in your server or visiting their customer profile to cancel: https://upgrade.chat/profile
The trial will end and they will not be billed provided they cancelled before.
ONLY ONE FREE TRIAL PER USER PER SERVER IS ALLOWED TO PREVENT ABUSE. THIS CANNOT BE CHANGED.
How do free trials work? (Without Credit Card)
Simply toggle the Paymentess free trial switch on when you create your Upgrade, and people will be able to upgrade without inputting any payment info.